Add Products to a Checkout Page
When clicking on the link received in response to the request:
- There will be only those products on the checkout page that are transferred in the request:
- If a different product has already been added to the checkout page earlier by the customer, it will be removed from the checkout page
- If the customer adds another product after clicking on the link in the request, only the last product will remain at checkout (all the products transferred in the request will be deleted)
- You provide the product name in the request, no comments for the name is displayed
- Product image, description, comments will be taken from the original product
- Product prices:
- You transfer in the request
- Will be set in the currency determined according to the currency and the country specified from the request
- Can be increased by a tax amount (VAT), if the option to add VAT on top of the price is configured and the tax percentage is more than 0% for the region of sale
- The subscription is displayed only if it has been transferred in the request, more details on how subscriptions work with dynamic products
- The customer cannot edit the contents of the checkout page (there is no option to change product quantity or delete products)
- A promotion code (coupon) can be applied to the order in the same way as in a standard checkout page.
- When creating a promotion, it must be linked to the ID of the original product. Thus, the promotion code will be valid for all dynamic products that are based on the original product and added to the checkout page
- If a discount is transferred in the request and then a promotion code is activated, then the largest of the values will be applied to the product at checkout
- Additional checkout link parameters for using promotion codes are non-operational
- An up-sell offer may be shown at checkout to replace the product chosen by the customer with a more profitable one, more details on how up-sell offers work
Checkout Currency and Country Selection
Selling can be available in several currencies (determined by settings made when connecting).
The checkout currency parameter is transferred in the request (currency). The customer cannot select the checkout currency explicitly in the cart.
For some currencies, the customer has to select a country when ordering.
- The Country Select List containing all the countries available is displayed in the cart.
- If a country code is transferred in the request (customer.country), and the country is available for the cart, then it is automatically selected in the list.
The selected country takes precedence and determines the checkout currency.
- If no country code is transferred, but selling in the currency transferred is only available in one country, then the country is automatically selected in the list.
- The customer can change countries when ordering. The checkout currency changes to the one available in the country in question.
|Country code is transferred in request||The country is available for the checkout currency transferred in the request.||The country and the currency transferred in the request will be selected automatically in the cart.|
|The country is not available for the transferred checkout currency, but it is available for at least one of the currencies allowed in the cart.||The country transferred in the request will be selected automatically in the cart.
The checkout currency will change to the one available for the country selected.
|The country is not available for any of the currencies allowed in the cart.||
The checkout page opens in the currency transferred.
|No country code is transferred in request.|
If there is no need to select a country for a currency, then the Country Select List is not displayed.
Customer data will be pre-filled:
- If the customer used to place orders through the checkout page and the data is still stored in cookies, then this data will be taken to pre-fill the fields.
If similar customer fields are transferred in the request, then they will not be used.
- If the cookies do not contain the data and the customer fields are transferred in the request, then they will be used to pre-fill the fields.
The customer will be able to change the values pre-filled. The data that is eventually given when placing an order will be saved to this order.